About

This is about me.  And this is about war.

On 9-11 I ran away and a hole formed.

My husband deployed to Afghanistan.

He was gone for 15 months, which is

About 450 days.  And then he came back.

But this is not about that.

But this is about all of it.

This is about conflict.

And what comes after.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About

  1. Irene says:

    I love your poems!! My man is in Afghanistan now..

Leave a Reply

